permanently delete your facebook account

Written by MyComputerAid on Tuesday, April 28, 2009 22:46 - 0 Comments

It is now possible to permanently delete your facebook account.  In the past after disabling your facebook account it would remain on the facebook servers forever, meaning that you could re-enable your account at any time in the future with everything still there.  It was almost like facebook didnt believe you where going to leave or just wanted to keep all your information “just in case”.  Now it is actually possible to permanently delete your facebook account for good, no returning, no traces of your account to remain on facebook (so they say).  All you have to do is go to this URL and put in your email address (yes its real and aparently works).

http://www.facebook.com/help/contact.php?show_form=delete_account

Article written by MyComputerAid.com

Related posts:

  1. Free online virus scanners
  2. Setting cache size in Internet Explorer
  3. Change ip address in Vista
  4. Adding Pop-Up Blocker Exceptions via GPO
  5. Windows XP – Change your ip address
  6. Import mail from Outlook express to Outlook
  7. Service accounts and user profiles
  8. Service accounts and user profiles
  9. Limitation of WebDAV on IIS
  10. Default ip address ranges and subnetting overview



Comments are closed.

Join our mailing list

Receive computer support information.

E-mail:

Ad Sponsor







Sponsors

2003 server - Sep 30, 2008 22:34 - 0 Comments

instant messaging srv records

More In Computers & PC


Microsoft Outlook - Mar 22, 2009 11:22 - 0 Comments

Outlook: Duplicates in Mailbox

More In Computers & PC


Microsoft Desktop, Web browsers and Internet, Windows 2000, Windows 7, Windows 98, Windows Firewall and networking, Windows Vista, Windows XP - Feb 8, 2010 18:09 - 0 Comments

Disable Proxy settings in IE

More In Computers & PC